EU SALES: items will be charged EU VAT on arrival. Sorry! Use ebay or Amazon to avoid.
Cart 0

Jungle Records

Johnny Thunders 'Que Sera Sera - Resurrected' 3CD box set. Remixed, live and original albums

$16.00 $21.00

Johnny Thunders 'Que Sera Sera - Resurrected' box set mock-upReleased on September 11 2020.  

Get 10% off your order (including postage) when you buy more than one item - enter MULTI at checkout.

USA customers: Postage prices to the USA rocketed on July 1 2020. You will likely find our new releases cheaper at our USA distributor's direct mail, MVD SHOP.

JOHNNY THUNDERS ‘Que Sera Sera – Resurrected’ 3xCD Box Set

  • The 1985 studio album – remixed and revamped with many unheard tracks
  • Remixed by The Vibrators’ Pat Collier, finding two new tracks plus six bonus outtakes.
  • Bonus live Disc 2 ‘Que Sera Sera – live in Europe’ has 18 tracks selected from three gigs
  • Disc 3 is the original album and related single tracks in their original form
  • Plus a 36-page booklet featuring new notes by Nina Antonia, lyrics and unseen photos

35th anniversary remake edition of the 1985 studio album. Features Mike Monroe, John Perry, Patti Palladin, Wilko Johnson, Stiv Bators, Glen Matlock and others.

Disc 1: Remixed by The Vibrators' Pat Collier, with the guitar fully in the mix – Johnny missed the original mixing sessions.  Expanded with two unreleased tracks left off the original album, plus six previously unheard outtakes. 

Disc 2 has eighteen mostly unheard live tracks from Amsterdam, Lyon & Geneva. 74 mins.

Disc 3 is the original album and single mixes.  New notes in a 36-page booklet by Thunders biographer Nina Antonia with interviews with Mike Monroe and others, plus lyrics and unseen photos.  

Packaged in a clam-shell box.

DISC 1: Resurrected: Alone In A Crowd, Countdown Love, Blame It On Mom, Talk About You, M.I.A., Little Bit Of Whore, Short Lives, I Only Wrote This Song For You, Cool Operator, Billy Boy, Endless Party, Que Sera Sera. Extras: Copy Cat, Blame It On Mom (outtake),Taking You Up Avenue D, Short Lives (outtake), I Only Wrote This Song For You (outtake), Cool Operator (first version).

DISC 2: Live in Europe: Geneva: Blame It On Mom, M.I.A., Cool Operator, Personality Crisis, Countdown Love, Little Bit of Whore, Amsterdam: Short Lives, So Alone, Sad Vacation, Too Much Junkie Business, Little Bit of Whore, Born To Lose, Chinese Rocks, Lyon: Countdown Love, Just Another Girl, Talk About You, Alone In A Crowd, It’s Alright (Blame It On Mom).  (74 mins) Geneva with Henri Paul Tortosa; Amsterdam with Matt Kellett; Lyon with Michael Thimren.

DISC 3: The original album: Short Lives, M.I.A., I Only Wrote This Song For You, Little Bit of Whore, Cool Operator, Blame It On Mom, Tie Me Up, Alone In A Crowd, Billy Boy, Endless Party, Cool Operator (Black Cat mix), Short Lives (Heavenly ver.), Short Lives (Johnny’s remix), Que Sera Sera

Share this Product

More from this collection