EU SALES: items will be charged EU VAT on arrival. Sorry! Use ebay or Amazon to avoid.
Cart 0
Hillbilly Moon Explosion 'With Monsters & Gods' vinyl LP

Jungle Records

Hillbilly Moon Explosion 'With Monsters & Gods' vinyl LP

£14.99 £16.99
  • 2016 album, ft. Jackson (w-Sparky Philips), Call Me, Down on Your Knees, Depression
  • The self-produced album that further stepped up their sound, adding Mariachi Horns
  • Videos of Jackson, Call Me and Down on Your Knees each have millions of views.

Hillbilly Moon Explosion are an English-Swiss/Italian-French four-piece, abroad in Switzerland. They explore diverse genres from their rockabilly base template, allowing dissimilar gigs such as the Jazz Café, the Punk Rebellion Festival, Boomtown Festival, and the London Olympics.  For this album they went back to the local Swiss studio of their early rockabilly albums.  The line-up is chanteuse Emanuela Hutter, Oliver Baroni on vocals, stand-up bass and piano, Duncan James on guitar and Sylvain Petite on drums, the esteemed Pete Thomas guesting on saxophone along with a Mariachi horn section.  An online and vinyl phenomenon, boosted by the My Love For Evermore single – with Sparky Phillips of Demented Are Go, who also guests on With Monster & Gods – generating millions of views for the videos of three singles from this album.

16 Tracks: - In Space, Temptation, Depression, Down on Your Knees, Midnight Blues, Desperation, With Monsters and Gods, Love You Better, Black Ghost, Heartbreak Boogie, Call Me, You Miss Something, Jackson, Rose Outside.

Share this Product

More from this collection